Technical committee


The operating part of FORCE include Technical Committees, each consisting of eight members from the member companies as elected by the general assembly.

The Technical Committees shall have authority to decide the following matters:

  • Establish/teminate network groups, and monitor activities in these groups
  • Evaluate ideas/project proposals from network groups, eventually mature ideas in pre-projects
  • Select projects and facilitate project initiation 

The committee shall recommend to be sanctioned in the Management Committee:

  • TC mandate
  • Research area ranking
  • Proposal  for new project groups
  • Mandate, goals, scope and yearly plans for project groups
  • Progress report and year end reports from the network and project groups




  • Chairman: Janka Rom, NPD
  • Vice chairman: Not set
Equinor ASA Atle Folkestad Log in to see address
Aker BP Ingrid Elisabeth Irgens Oxnevad Log in to see address
NPD Janka Rom Log in to see address
Eni Norge AS Johan Leutscher Log in to see address
Lundin Norway AS Jon Halvard Pedersen Log in to see address
Wintershall Marli Blumenwitz Log in to see address
Vår Energi Paul Spencer Log in to see address
Pandion Energy AS Richard Olstad Log in to see address

Photo: Øyvind Hagen - Statoil